Call today for expert service! 352-372-6479
  Call today for expert service!            352-372-6479
Shopping Cart

Reviews from Lester's Garage Doors customers

We welcome your reviews, and encourage you to see what others have to say about us on GainesvilleWordOfMouth.com, YELP.com, Google Reviews, or just ask your neighbor. 

 

"We also use Angie's List to assess whether we're doing a good job keeping valued customers like you happy. Please visit AngiesList.com/Review/5173993 in order to grade our quality of work and customer service, or leave a comment below."

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/5173993

Comments

Please enter the code
* Required fields
  • Eugenio Zaldivar (Thursday, March 02 17 04:05 pm EST)

    Had Mark coming me out to fix a broken door spring. He had everything replaced and the work completed in less than an hour. The work is careful and done with friendly service. The price was a pleasant surprise, too. Very affordable. I could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Barbara Washburn (Monday, January 30 17 12:25 pm EST)

    Lester's installed my garage door opener decades ago! I had to have it serviced this past week(first time). Mark came out and cleaned it thoroughly and it performs like it is brand new once again!! I would not think of calling anyone but Lester's for my garage door needs!!!

  • Ron farb (Wednesday, April 20 16 01:31 pm EDT)

    Very friendly technician, Mark Wood.
    Immediate response time to call, and the job was done well.
    Professionals that take pride in their work and customer service.

  • Stacy (Thursday, August 27 15 09:15 am EDT)

    I contacted Lester's garage doors to service my garage door and see if they could replace the existing lock on the door itself. After meeting with Edward he suggested I install a remote door opening
    and he would also service my garage door. I had no idea my garage door could be so quiet. You can't even hear my door opening and closing!! Edward provided the best service! I always recommend
    Lesters! Thank you.

  • Pat Price (Thursday, August 27 15 07:36 am EDT)

    Keith was my repairman yesterday. He was very professional and polite. With in a minute he knew the problem and proceeded to fix it and check out the complete door. I would recommend this company to
    everyone. Keith even told me how to check for things in the future. I am very pleased with my experience.

  • Lola Yousey (Monday, August 10 15 01:17 pm EDT)

    I called just before noon and the repairs were completed by 1:00 p.m.!!! Wow! I've never experienced better service. Mark was excellent and the lady who took the call, Janet, was also very nice.
    These are great people!

  • Nona (Wednesday, July 01 15 03:12 am EDT)

    Finindg this post has solved my problem

  • Hank Conner (Wednesday, May 27 15 02:45 pm EDT)

    Mark Wood, one of your sales reps, came by today to repair my garage door. He immediately identified the problem, had the parts, and completed the repair in 20 minutes. Lesters is one of the best run
    businesses in the greater Gaineville area.

  • Debbie H (Thursday, February 05 15 02:09 pm EST)

    Didn't plan on replacing the door opener just a routine maintenance.
    When it became apparent that a new opener was inevitable I appreciated that all components were already on the truck including a keypad.
    Keith gave me all the information but did not pressure me at all into deciding to replace the door.
    The new opener is wonderful smooth and QUIET
    Will continue to trust Lester's for all my overhead door needs.

"I just wanted to leave a message regarding the service work done by Ed. He really blew my mind! I’m so accustomed to my door making a lot of noise. I didn’t realize it was the motor. He’s a very knowledgeable man, did a great job for me, and I can’t believe it’s so silent. Thank you so much! He’s a good worker. Have a blessed day."

Ruby B- May, 2017

 

"Ed did an excellent job and I thank y'all for getting somebody out here so quickly. He did a couple things that really needed to be fixed. So I just wanted to tell you I thought he did a really great job!"

Joann M., January 2017

 

"I just wanted to say thank you for having such a professional and courteous repairman on your staff.  I called Monday and spoke with Mark about having my garage door opener replaced and he schedule it for today Tuesday November 8th and gave Ed the repairman instructions to give me a call 30 minutes before arriving for me to meet him there.

 

Everything happened exactly as planned and even though Ed was a little later than he expected, he was courteous enough to give me a call and let me know he was stuck in traffic and advised me as to how much later than expected he would be.

 

"Red Carpet Customer Service” is how I will describe the service I received from Ed of Lester’s Garage Services and I wanted to make sure you knew what a jewel you have in Ed.  I can see why you have been in business for so long, your customer service is second to none.

 

Thanks for being a member of the Gainesville Area Chamber of Commerce and for giving such great service."

Joe J., November 2016

 

"All the employees at Lester's Garage Doors are great, but Mark was incredible! He stood out as fara as getting everything working. My door has never worked so good! I would like to request Mark in the future if possible." 
Kevin S., September 2016
 
"Ed worked on my door. He did an excellent job. We'll definitely call you guys again. Thank you so much!"
Betty R. July 2016
 
"We had Mark out to replace two broken springs and I just wanted to call back and let you know how pleased we were with Mark's work. He was most pleasant and did a fine job." 
Robert H., May 2016

"I was very pleased with the service Mark provided. He is very friendly and professional. It's always nice to see him!"
Joelle N., May 2016 
 
"Keith was fantastic! It was a pleasure to go out this morning and the door opened calmly and quietly! He was great! Give that man raise!"
Dr. W., April, 2016
 
"Mark was really wonderful and solved my problem. I gave you all a shout out on Gainesville Word of Mouth, and definitely will be calling you back if I need anything further. Thank you so much!"
Denise F., April, 2016
 
"I just want to thank you again for your prompt service for my garage door problem this morning and to let you know your installer, Keith was very professional and pleasant. I really appreciated it. You will be front and center in my book as far as having any future work done. Thank you so much."
Pat S., February 2016
 
"Mark was just here and id a terific job! I would like to give him a commendation. He's a real gentlemanm, and knows what he's doing. He's a true brother in Christ."
John A., January 2016
 
"Keith did such a great job! Now I think there's something wrong with it because it's so QUIET!!!"
Amy P., December 2015
 
"Your secretary helped me by phone. Please give her my thanks. I certainly will recommend you to anyone who has a door problem. You've been so kind. 
Phyllis D.,  Fall 2015
 
"Amazing customer service! We called them to come repair our garage, and they helped us fix it over the phone. I would absolutely use them again!"
Lanie Y., July 2015
 
"Simply good and friendly service. Polite and courteous. That's the way businesses ought to run. Will use them again."
David P., July 2015 - Service Call Customer
 
"I've used them before, last time in 2004, and they are so easy to work with and helpful. I spoke to Eddy this morning because the button on our garage wall has stopped working. He suggested I double check which brand the motor is before they come out, to make sure they have the right part."
Erika Q.,  April 2015 - Service Call Customer
 
"What a good job Keith did! I had him out for maintenance. It had been slamming and banging at the end of the cycle. He did so well that now I can hardly hear it!"
Albert M., February 2015 - Service Call Customer
 
"I just wanted to recognize a member of your staff, Keith. He repaired my garage door and did a phenomenal job. He was courteous and effective. He stated that he loves what he does, and it shows. It is always nice to get someone who loves and takes pride in their work. Kudos to Keith!" 
K. Johnson, February 2015 - Service Call Recipient 
 
"I am one happy customer. Ed came by within the time-frame quoted to me. He called ahead of time, and his demeanor and work was impeccable.  I am so glad to be able to call on your company as you continue to provide excellent service. I used your services years ago at another home and have referred you all to others in my current neighborhood. Most of all though, I want to thank Ed for his outstanding work. He was personable, efficient, and conducted his work in a very professional manner."
C. Marcussen, February 2015 - Service Call Recipient
 

"I called Lester's because my garage door would go up but not down. I fully expected to pay at least the $79 service call fee, but to my surprise the woman who answered the phone suggested trying a few things before she had someone come out. All I had to do was unplug the unit and it reset itself and is now working fine. Thank you Lester's!! I will be using you when I really need my door fixed and will refer you any chance I get.

Brent C., January 2015 

 

"I just had Lester's Garage Doors out to replace our old doors and install new garage door openers. Eddie and Ed did a fantastic job start to finish. This is the kind of company that really goes above and beyond. Our old garage doors were a mess, the sensors barely worked. Eddie had the sensors replaced right away, so our door would function, while we waited for our new doors to come in after ordering. They even made sure my car's opener worked with the new opener before they left. I cannot say enough good things about them. They really know what they are doing, and get the job done right. I highly recommend this company." 

Lori J. , November 2014 - Replacement door customer

“Eddie, I want to thank you for the efforts you-all have made to make my door operational.  Every time that we interact, I am pleased.  It is not likely that many businesses would make such consistent and vigorous efforts to assist their customer.  So there really is a reason that Lester’s is a premier business. Thanks.”

Allan R., October 28, 2014, Service Call Customer

 

“Keith and Mark were so friendly and efficient!  The quality of service from these 2 gentlemen was awesome!  The price was very affordable and could easily fit in my budget!  I would definitely use them again and recommend their services!” 

Elaine David, September, 2014, Service Call recipient. Review submitted through Angie's List

 

“Ed finished installing my door and just left. He did an outstanding job! He was real good, very friendly and very friendly with the dog too! He did a wonderful job!”

Luis N., October 10, 2014, Replacement Garage Door customer

 

“Keith was just wonderful! He did a great job! Everything works and he was so patient with me. I’m real happy!”

Joan H., August 19, 2014, Garage Door Service Call Recipient

 

 “We were trapped when the main coil snapped.  Almost pulled my back trying to lift it on my own.  Called to have it repaired and they showed up within an hour!

Amazing!  Mark was here early, did the job in lightning speed and even helped tighten up and lube up our current door.  I didn't even know our garage door could sound so quiet!  He even helped us track down the correct weather strip for our door and walked me through how to do it myself if I wanted to.  He found some other things on the door that could use improvement and did that at no extra cost.  He went ABOVE AND BEYOND what we asked him to do.  It was so good of a service that my wife and I dug through the house to find enough dollar bills to give him a tip.  I've never been so delighted after any service.. it was that good!  Would certainly use them again and would specifically ask for Mark!”

Erik H., August 8, 2014 – Service Call recipient wrote review on Angie's List

 

“The serviceman called first and then came at the time quoted. He was very professional and courteous. I was pleased with the service.”

Mary McCarty, July 31, 2014 –Garage Door Service Call recipient

 

"Thank you for helping me out! Ed was as nice as could be!"

John, July 2014 - Garage Door repair customer

 

"Ed just left. He installed the garage door opener. Thank you so much. He did a phenomenal job! The whole experience has been wonderful! Thank you!"

Kim M., July 2014 - Customer 

 

“I had a new door installed today and the two men who came out were very good. Keith was very nice and I trusted him. He didn’t make a hard sell, offered to try to repair the door, but I decided to get it replaced.  Ed, the installer, was right on time, very nice and knowledgeable. And he cleaned up afterward and even took the trash out! They both did a good job and I would certainly recommend Lester’s to anyone.”   

Donna E. 3/19/14 -Garage Door customer

Read more reviews...

 
 

 

LESTER'S GARAGE DOORS

720 SE 9th Pl

GAINESVILLE, FL 32601

Phone 352 372-6479

Building Contractor's License #CBC1251673

Business Hours

Monday - Friday

8AM - 4PM

What's New

TV20 News Story about preparing your garage door for hurricanes.

Thank you for your reviews! We have been awarded the Angie's List Super Service Award for a fourth year! We appreciate our hard working and dependable staff!
Click to write a review

See some of our recently completed projects.

Click for Gates Elegante' website
You have installed an adblocker. This Web App can only be displayed and edited correctly when the adblocker is disabled.
Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© LESTER'S GARAGE DOORS

Call

E-mail